PDA

View Full Version : Custom Colour Correction with Create Pack



GruntosUK
04-23-2009, 09:19 PM
Me, Oldage, and Dexiro have been playing around with the create pack 1 and found another really cool feature.

If you set the Global Lighting Tool to a different colour and a long time period, you can actually destroy it by placing it on dissolve or exploding it with another switch and it sticks to the colour it was at.

You can create loads of different colours not possible before this pack :D

oldage
04-23-2009, 09:23 PM
it was you that brought me to the idea :D
best. pack. ever.

honestly.

GruntosUK
04-24-2009, 05:51 AM
It seems with the excitement of the create pack coming and messing around with the features, we forgot about using the analogue stick to change colours.

I feel like an idiot! Lol :D

dawesbr
04-24-2009, 05:25 PM
The analog stick never worked with me when doing Darkness. If this affects Darkness, it will be a good addition.

Coxy224
04-24-2009, 07:03 PM
Actually this is a very simple idea - good noticing :D
Thanks for this, much better colour correction now!

Pitcard
04-24-2009, 07:31 PM
It seems with the excitement of the create pack coming and messing around with the features, we forgot about using the analogue stick to change colours.

I feel like an idiot! Lol

Wups :S

The global lighting is GOLD though! Its really gonna bring out some seriously cinematic levels!... just think... You could switch to Black and White when you wanna show a flashback. Or you could switch to a hazy blue lighting when you plunge under water. Or you could have a line of global lights with different fog colours and have them trigger in a loop with a piston... and have the background change through all these psychedelic colours.

I'm currently working on a Time Acceleration device, you step into a time machine, and the sun sets, and comes up over and over really fast... works like magic :)

SawronZXZ
04-26-2009, 03:06 PM
The analog stick never worked with me when doing Darkness. If this affects Darkness, it will be a good addition.

It's not the analog stick, it's the D-pad...

dawesbr
04-26-2009, 03:07 PM
Sawron, exactly. D-pad goes in chunks (or at least it used to) and analog stick did nothing before, or so I thought. Now, or so I think, it does do something.

SawronZXZ
04-26-2009, 03:23 PM
Oh, I understand now what you mean. That's very useful.