PDA

View Full Version : Mornington Crescent



dawesbr
04-27-2009, 06:38 PM
Well I know, thanks to the new auto-title-search, that a game has been made before, but it seems to have finished, and I don't want to necro it. Anywho, I announce the new game of:

Mornington Crescent!Rulebooks 73 and 106 are disregarded, 45 and 127 included

Anywho, I'll make the first move. I start at Finchley Central, and make the first move across West Finchley to Highgate (according to rule 1763, paragraph b, rulebook 61.)

gofurr360z
04-27-2009, 07:55 PM
*is lost and confused*

dawesbr
04-27-2009, 07:56 PM
Ah, but according to Mornington Crescent Rulebook 12, version 3, being lost and confused automatically gives a 1-station bonus to your total count, with of course the back-handed pony-tail being in effect.

RockSauron
04-27-2009, 07:58 PM
We had one of these a few months ago.. I missed it =)

I roll dice 7, and move to West Minister abbey.

according to standard rule sub slash a, five percent of all taxes in west minister abbey go to the first person to break the spoon. Having done so, I now have enough money to buy a card.

This card allows me to... lose a turn. Dangit. Your go.

gofurr360z
04-27-2009, 08:00 PM
yay, im up! >.>

um... i roll a 9...? and uh... move to boardwalk! yeah...

i passed Go so i collect 2 hundred dollars, thus buying myself a card!

dang... a get out of jail free card...

i stink at this game! (if im even playing right O.o)

RockSauron
04-27-2009, 08:02 PM
gufurr, according to seventh rule slash Ba9, all movements to boardwalk before your opponents king is checkmated is strictly prohibited. As such, you must spend three turns in jail.

gofurr360z
04-27-2009, 08:05 PM
ah, but you forgot! according to rule Q slash Xy7, i have the right to use a get out of jail free card. and it just so happens i bought one last turn!

dawesbr
04-27-2009, 08:06 PM
gofurr, you sneaky man, you, but you forgot one rule - Book 72, Act XIV, Section 12, Chapter 31, Paragraph Six, Line 3, Word 7. If you remember that word, then you'll know why I get to move past you and end up at Westminster.

gofurr360z
04-27-2009, 08:12 PM
no i dont remember that >.> but at least im out of jail...

next persons turn!

dawesbr
04-27-2009, 08:17 PM
After flipping the coin and landing on tails, I roll the appropriate die, giving me the ability to move to Finchley...again.

dorien
04-27-2009, 08:17 PM
I enter the game with a double 6, yeah baby. I move 12 spaces but forgot that rulebook 99 clearly states that you must hold your right ear when throwing your first go. So the subsection of rulebook 99.4 says I must wait one hour before taking my next move

ryryryan
04-27-2009, 08:19 PM
Due to the North-East for R's act of 1821, I have to start at Theydon Bois. Obviously due to the fact that Epping is barred from the game after the incident.
Anywho, the Theydon's Act states i can go anywhere within 10 places of Theydon. I choose Mile End, and that is where i must stop for now.

Dorien... where are you?? lol :)

dorien
04-27-2009, 08:23 PM
Due to the North-East for R's act of 1821, I have to start at Theydon Bois. Obviously due to the fact that Epping is barred from the game after the incident.
Anywho, the Theydon's Act states i can go anywhere within 10 places of Theydon. I choose Mile End, and that is where i must stop for now.

Dorien... where are you?? lol :)

Waiting in the abyss (for one hour :p)

gofurr360z
04-27-2009, 08:50 PM
hmm... i roll an 11 and 1/2...

oh ****! according to Chapter 471, Section 3, Rule Ap2 slash Y, rolling a [insert number here] and a half means i move to... Uzbekistan ... ... ... D:

dawesbr
04-27-2009, 09:32 PM
Due my previous coin flip, I move to the place left by Gofurr on his trip to uzbekistan.

I'm in boardwork, yay!

dorien
04-27-2009, 09:36 PM
One hour has past so I roll my trusty dice again for the first time (remembering to hold my right ear) gets a 3 and lands on Old Kent Road. Although rule 17 of rulebook 37 states if you live within 1 mile of where you land then you get a wicked wangle card. So that's mine for now

dawesbr
04-27-2009, 09:41 PM
I, having noticed the epic friends reference in the above post, get to move two spaces. I arrive at Leicester Square.

dorien
04-27-2009, 10:07 PM
Leicester Square..... LONDON BABY!!!!!
I having used 2 EPIC FRIENDS references in two straight moves get 2 moves, as stated in section 4b of rule 79 of rulebook 4. But I only use one go as not to get an infration for double throwing of the dice, as stated in the No.1 Rule in rulebook CC.

I land (in trouble if I did :p) on free parking, which is a first for London :p

RockSauron
04-27-2009, 10:11 PM
I now get my turn again. I roll the dice, and move forward eight spaces.

I get a scavenger hunt sheet.

One: Find a peanut that has the head of a whale.

Hm... there's one in my pocket!

Two: Get the jade monkey from the arms of General Bandara.

... This may be more difficult.

I roll again, and move 4 spaces into the jungles of *insert south american warzone here*

gofurr360z
04-28-2009, 03:59 AM
umm... dude... this could help *hands jade monkey from the arms of General Bandara*

and now i roll a... 9! meaning i move to Canada! *goes to Toronto, Canada*

dawesbr
04-28-2009, 06:20 AM
Don't you guys even know the rules?!

I roll a 1245d3951, landing on pi, moving me forward x spaces, where x is root -1.

CreateNPlay
04-28-2009, 06:44 AM
According to subsection 15 of the code xy7 anyone named dawesbr cannot join in with this game and must be shot.

I hold both my ears and roll the dice to get a double go which subsequently lands me directly on doriens doormat. Trafalgar (Well not quite that closee...)

LittleBigMe
04-28-2009, 01:26 PM
Oh I cant resist... A Friends reference :3.

I spin the wheel and land on letter Z. Acccording to rule 64 of the Civil Game Rights rule book, I am presented the choise of either taking a question or receiving a Wicked Wango card.

I choose the card!

The card reads "Must take question". It is stated that there is a comment line in the C++ code of a custom made OS system in the pentagonal shaped building which states that I must put this card into effect as it has a slight blue tinge to it.

The question is that how many licks does it take to get to the tootsie lick centre of a tootsie pop. I decide to take the hopping bonus by hopping as thee question is read. I say that "It will take a lot of licks". I'm correct! OH wait! According the fineprint of the users manual of elephants that if a player doesn't change feet while attempting the hopping bonus, the bonus is null and void". I still get the points for answering correctly.

Since I got the answer correct, I decide to enter the building and pull the giant monkeys tail and *Poof* I am in tropical paradise. END TURN.

dawesbr
04-28-2009, 05:54 PM
The first reference was old, the second good :P

Anywho, I roll the die (having correctly won my hearing under subsection 65 of rulebook 12. Get your rules right, CnP, you act as if you're making them up!), landing on heads. According to Rulebook 36, Section 23, I get a Wicked Wangle Card! Oh, wait, Rulebook 37 amends this. I still get girls in bikinis though!

I land on the head of Nelson's Column.

gofurr360z
04-28-2009, 07:46 PM
hm... *rolls an 11*

HA! take that! this lands me right in Ireland!

*moves character piece to Ireland*
now i have to draw a Sassafras Card, it reads: go to jail, go directly to jail. do not pass go.

... **** ...

CreateNPlay
04-28-2009, 08:13 PM
You said sassafras..

Long live Sassilization..!!!

anyway

I read nobooks but realise there is no need as the paradoxial clock is ticking ever so slow so i delete myself from eternity but in a weird series of events i land in my house in somewhere in the world but then i am transported because i held my left arm while being trasported so i am now in the middle of london in the thames,

dawesbr
04-28-2009, 08:34 PM
CnP, that contradicts Rule x (where x=24) - no utter randomness that makes no sense to be posted by Anyone whose name can be acronymised to CnP.

Anywho, for pointing that out, I move 2 stations to that-station-that-is-two-stations-from-Trafalgar-Square-you-know-the-one-I-mean?

Morrinn3
04-29-2009, 09:47 AM
Ka-ching. I own that station, pay up dawesbr.
I have three hovels, one fire station and a brothel in that space, so that amounts to a 544$ fine.
I now have enough cash to purchase a cloak of flamboyance (Found in errata #133 of Calvin's Law).
I draw a card and get...
A wandering Monster card, this could come in handy one day.

I end my turn in Liverpool and tap my mana shield.

StrayFelisCatus
04-29-2009, 06:04 PM
Morrinn, obviously you forgot that the Cloak of Flamboyance was banned from play due to its exploitable spontaneous combustion property in the latest revision to Rulebook 129. Please see Section 2003, Subspace 34, Words 47-21.

Anyway, I take my turn. I roll the D20 and D6 with the same hand. I get a combined value of 22. I now have enough currency points to pay the toll into Westbridge County. I move there and use my remaining currency points to buy a potato gun. Before I end my turn, I activate defense mode.

RockSauron
04-29-2009, 07:50 PM
/pays gofurr 400 quatloons for the jade monkey

The treasure hunt is now complete. I now randomly teleport to a random spot on the board.

I move... 1 space back. Perfect, that's just perfect.

dawesbr
04-29-2009, 09:24 PM
I roll the coin, landing on the Jack of Spades. I move my counter 600 parsecs to the left, landing somewhere in space. I equip my spacesuit.

gofurr360z
04-29-2009, 10:01 PM
hmm... i roll a 13.6239 and a half. i move to Las Vegas and collect a random card of randomness. it reads 'go to a casino, or ill kill you, *****' >.>

i guess i move my piece into a casino. time to spend my 400 quatloons!

Morrinn3
04-29-2009, 11:50 PM
Okay, wait, which casino? Where does that place you? because if you are anywhere near Big Bucks Baroo you should remember to draw two additional treasure cards and one vanity card due to the mana vortex.

gofurr360z
04-30-2009, 12:40 AM
oh no, ive landed in one just called 'A Casino'

next turn

dawesbr
04-30-2009, 05:51 AM
I roll a dx, and score a dy. I move along the imaginary plane to co-ordinates 23,2i

AwesomePossum
05-01-2009, 10:58 AM
Well, I guess I join in the fun.

*rolls dice*

Snake eyes! Hah, beat that suckers! *lands in Go to Jail*

...Anyone wanna bail me out?

gofurr360z
05-01-2009, 07:50 PM
no >.>

*rolls a 6 and 1/4*

i guess that moves me to Go!
i collect 200 dollars :D

AwesomePossum
05-02-2009, 12:35 PM
It's my turn now, and I randomly take a card from the steaming poo pile as I wait for my jail time. It says "bring a friend to Go To Jail with you."

Hahaha, whoever posts next shall fear the wrath of my steaming poo pile card!

dawesbr
05-04-2009, 06:25 PM
*Rolls a J, meaning gets to avoid poo-card. Lands on dog-poo.*

ARD
05-04-2009, 06:52 PM
Am I allowed to have absoloutely no idea what the hell is going on here?

dawesbr
05-04-2009, 07:21 PM
OHOH! 49DRA said the magic phrase! I, as the next poster, therefore get to move one paving slab forward!

YAY!

moleynator
05-04-2009, 07:30 PM
Joining the game late I have to roll a 6 and drink twenty pints of water in 5 seconds, luckily, thanks to subsection H2 in rulebook 56 in row 34, I can bypass the late comers penalty by rolling a 2 and getting snap with a card of my own choice. I chose a pikachu card which has 40 attack, therefore my next card also must have an attack of 40. I pick up a charmander which has two attacks, one is 10 and the other is 30 therefore equalling the pikachu. I start my game down privet drive and I stand outside number four.

AwesomePossum
05-05-2009, 09:03 AM
Darn it, my poo-card is now useless. *throws down to the ground, a pixie lady emerges* "Gooday, I'm Twinkerbeller, your personal fairy lady. Shall we dance?" I have caught the first Pixie Lady. Only 258 left to catch. Gotta catch 'em all!

And so, with the help of my Pixie Lady, I roll a 80*80. And I pass by the next poster's property. I now owe him/her/potato an anything/whatever/potato.

Don Vhalt
05-13-2009, 02:03 PM
i roll a 2 but due to rulebook 127 section C, subsection 7, paragraph 13, 3rd line if don vhalt rolls a 1 he advances 100 places and the previous poster goes back 7 places.