PDA

View Full Version : Direct Control Seat/ Mover Orb questions



ThePineapplizer
08-08-2010, 11:52 PM
I am currently in the "brainstorming" phase of making Pineapple Planet, and I got the idea of a rideable Ostrich character.

The problem is, I dont know if I can make it switch layers like Sackboy. Can the Mover Orb allow this?

:SH:

lyrradXOX
08-08-2010, 11:58 PM
Yes. I believe it is a mover tool that allows you to but yeah, rtm comfirmed it a while back. :)

Moony
08-09-2010, 02:27 AM
I dunno where you attach it, but yeah.

edster962
08-09-2010, 03:20 AM
I dunno where you attach it, but yeah.

You attach it to the DCS's circuit board, of course!
Or onto the actual ostrich.

LBP333
08-09-2010, 03:47 AM
I can't say it will because, depending on your logic, would the system recognize the variables in the logic if it were to be constantly resetting?

Moony
08-09-2010, 03:54 AM
You attach it to the DCS's circuit board, of course!
Or onto the actual ostrich.

No, on the mover. Where you attach the wire to the mover to make it move on the Z axis.


I can't say it will because, depending on your logic, would the system recognize the variables in the logic if it were to be constantly resetting?

What are you talking about?

grayspence
08-09-2010, 02:38 PM
Ostrich! W00t! And i didnt know the movers could do that! Awesome!

Sack-Jake
08-09-2010, 07:59 PM
I'm pretty sure if you place it on the Controllinator circuit board, it will move the entire ostrich.
Awesome idea, a ridable ostrich would be awesome with the furry material and whatnot.