PDA

View Full Version : Visibility of Layers



Killian
10-18-2008, 08:12 AM
I think that MM should allow you to toggle the visibility of the 3 different layers in LBP. Like in PhotoShop, you could make the front layer invisible in order to work on the second etc.

I had to take apart my entire level once so that I could fix the back layer. :(

Callahan90
10-18-2008, 10:47 AM
Thats a fantastic idea, you should pass it on to MM (after it has been released to stop further delays) and it may become a new patch!

Will

Harrisment
10-18-2008, 09:18 PM
Good idea! Most of the time, I made the back layer first, just to avoid what you're talking about. It's not a huge problem, but would be a nice little addition

OverWork
10-18-2008, 10:20 PM
Good idea! Most of the time, I made the back layer first, just to avoid what you're talking about. It's not a huge problem, but would be a nice little addition

yeah i try to do the stuff in the back first but sometimes you need to add something in the back layers after you have finished the rest of the level and it can be a pain. I think its an awesome idea and can see it being implemented in a patch down the line.

dorien
10-18-2008, 10:39 PM
Could be great if implemented right
Would be awkward with objects and materials that span all 3 layers as when say the front layer was invisible then some of the pieces that show up as 2 layers thick would be 3 and it would get confusing
Maybe they could have the layers you want to remove just ghost out or something so you can still sort of see what the whole thing looks like

Whalio Cappuccino
10-19-2008, 12:16 AM
Haven't played the game yet, but I can see how that can be a pain in the butt. Definately should be suggested to MM.

Dropbear
10-19-2008, 12:57 AM
A friend of mine and Photoshop/Flash geek suggested the same thing when we were building a level together in the beta. It would be a nifty implementation.

flakmagnet
10-19-2008, 08:13 AM
I'd sign a petition asking for that. Would be very useful.

Danil_boy
10-19-2008, 08:26 AM
I havent played the game, but I can see why this is annoying, so a good idea, send a mail to MM!

Linque
10-19-2008, 09:46 AM
Yes, this would be very useful. Currently you *have* to build one layer at a time from the back up to get everything just right. It's really limiting.

Killian
10-19-2008, 01:14 PM
I sent an email but they said their email was swamped so I may not get a reply.