PDA

View Full Version : How to make a 1-layer sensor switch (not mine, I heard it somewhere)



mutant_red_peas
09-08-2010, 05:19 PM
I heard that you can make a 1-layer sensor switch that activates when the player is in 1 single layer rather than all 3. It requires MGS Level kit, by the way. Here it is:

1) Get out an MGS Searchlight from your goodies bag
2) *Shrink it to as small as it will go* (optional) There is a way to make it invisible but i can't remember 'cos my computer isn't sat next to my PS3 like some of you lucky sacks
3) Set the trigger angle to 360 degrees
4) Set the trigger radius to the size you want
5) Save for future use
6) Place in the layer you want
7) Set the outcome to the setting that suits your needs (i.e. On/Off, direction, 1-shot, speed)
8) Attach to the whatever it is you want and.......

VOILA!!!! Done. :p:):D:devious: Oh come on, smile!

flamingemu
09-08-2010, 05:53 PM
or...

How to get 1 layer sensor switch:
1) Get out an MGS Searchlight from your goodies bag.

Finished!

SILVERLEON: thanks for the rep bars. p.s either silver of dayneoram, if you thank and unthanks you should be able to see my rep bars change again and again.

TheAdipose
09-08-2010, 06:56 PM
that avatar is so hypnotic.

cant stop watching the om nom nom.......

Silverleon
09-08-2010, 07:09 PM
that avatar is so hypnotic.

cant stop watching the om nom nom.......

Avatar or signature? O_o



@OP:
Well, searchlight being single layered sensors isn't the newest of news m8...
Altho maybe some newer players will read this and figure it out, so its not all a bad. :)

WH_Legend
09-08-2010, 07:51 PM
Idk that lol