PDA

View Full Version : Market purchase bug?



huntedstorm
09-14-2010, 08:13 AM
heya guys, I've tryed to purchase the premium upgrade from the new market 3 times, it allways says ive spent my points... then 5 minutes later im back at my 2000, as such, I can't actually buy it... this is probably a bug or maybe it has to have some other... i dont know.. its weird because of the amount of people who have brought one, I can't seem to buy it. any ideas on why? it might be my browser, i'll try again soon on ie7.

Dragonvarsity
09-14-2010, 12:43 PM
hmm weird, yeah I remember buying the premium and it showed I had less. Later on I checked and had to buy it again because I didn't have it and my XP went back up even if it says you only have to buy it once..... :grr: So yeah, I'll check again right now to see if it says I still don't have it.

P.S. Nice new avatar and sig. :p

Edit: Yup, it went back up and I still don't have it either.

shadow3596
09-15-2010, 01:56 AM
The premium bundle costs 2500 xp
So yeah!!!

huntedstorm
09-15-2010, 03:46 AM
The premium bundle costs 2500 xp
So yeah!!!

you've got yourself confunsed
there are 2 bundles purchaceable, Premium and Advanced
premium costs 1500
advanced costs 2500

edit: Dragon, thanks, jus for now while I finish another project ;)

FocusRSdude
09-16-2010, 08:46 PM
I have a similar problem I just bought the ultimate package last night and it looks like i still have it but it gave me my XP back I think

huntedstorm
09-18-2010, 11:34 AM
hmm, seems to be a bug of some kind... well no idea how to go about fixin it so I suppose i'll jus' wait... maybe it'll fix over time.

ConfusedCartman
09-19-2010, 10:41 PM
You already own the Premium Bundle - the Market is rejecting your purchase in order to ensure you don't spend XP on something you already own.

huntedstorm
09-20-2010, 04:10 AM
so, your saying I have it? but... I haven't lost xp for it? I think the problem is its not actually using XP that or its refunding.