PDA

View Full Version : Camera Angle Question



izhuk
10-08-2010, 02:52 PM
I want to ask a question - if you angle camera at one direction and place camera zone in another, (which means that when Sackboy is standing in this zone, he shouldn't be seen in camera) will Sackboy be unseen or camera angle will move so Sackboy will be in it?
In fact, (my thought may sound some sort of utopia, but anyway) I try to create something like FPS in LBP PSP. It will be very primitive (if I will succeed).
Here is a pic of how it should look:
25012
And here is how it looks when I enter Play Mode:
25013
Don't be afraid, all pics are taken in edit mode.
If you wonder how it should work, just ask me.
Hope you understood my problem.:)
Waiting for a feedback, Izhuk

The-Questor
10-08-2010, 07:03 PM
The Camera ALWAYS changes so sackboy is seen.

lbp is awespme
10-08-2010, 09:59 PM
unless he is covered up

The-Questor
10-08-2010, 11:06 PM
He is still meant to be seen.

TheNerd
10-08-2010, 11:53 PM
I don't quite understand everything you stated, but from what I did understand, here's my answer:

Alright, once you set a zone for the camera angle, it does not move. It stays in that zone, unless the camera moves itself.Now, it will only follow Sackboy if you have the settings on it's max, or higher than the lowest setting.The setting is that bar that lets you adjust how much the camera angle focuses and follows Sackboy.If you set it so that the bar is all the way to the left, then the camera angle will not follow Sackboy at all.It will only focus on the angle it's set to, but Sackboy has to be in the zone in order for the camera to work.So Sackboy doesn't necessarily have to be hidden, but it's recommended that he is, for achieving your goal.

You probably already knew most of the things stated above, but I hope some of the information helps you :)


For the poll question:

Yes, yes we can!
Ali has proven it.
So did FishCow100 (Sort of)

The-Questor
10-09-2010, 02:05 AM
Thanking post!

izhuk
10-09-2010, 09:15 AM
Thanks everyone! The most problem was that Sackboy Track was at 0.
So the only solving of that problem is to place Sackboy's cabin where he controls the gun in second layer (which is not so fair).
Anyway thanks!