PDA

View Full Version : Rabbit or Duck Question?



EinRobot
10-13-2010, 03:48 PM
I have had a pop up asking that question twice on this site. I was wondering if it is this site that instigates that pop up. Because it leads to a site that has a rep of being a phishing scam site.

Leather-Monkey
10-13-2010, 07:28 PM
I think you might have some sort of virus on your computer, I know CC would never implement that type of advertising on this site. I'd scan your computer immediately! (That is once you've logged back on and read what I've just said)

Eek!

Weretigr
10-13-2010, 07:41 PM
Yeah, I don't have one of those...

If what LM suggested doesn't work, You might want a real computer that works... Say... a mac ;)

EinRobot
10-13-2010, 07:59 PM
oh noes!! i dont want a virus! thanks for the info though, I had only noticed it when on LBPC so was just wondering.

Crashdance22
10-13-2010, 08:07 PM
It's an adware bot. Scan your system with a spyware/adware scanner (preferably Ad-Aware) and that should solve your problem.

Frinklebumper
10-13-2010, 09:24 PM
Hey- I have that too! :p

Ragnarok
10-13-2010, 09:27 PM
Yeah, I don't have one of those...

If what LM suggested doesn't work, You might want a real computer that works... Say... a mac ;)

I would like a mac, not all have the money to buy one tho.....,

Anyway, a real solution:
Try to get anti-spyware sofrware like Malwarebytes, its free and works good, there are some good anti-virus that are for free like AVG or Avast. I recommend unpluggin the internet, then restart in safe-mode and doing a general scan with malware bytes, it works awesomely!

Darth
10-13-2010, 10:38 PM
Rabbit or Duck question? Hmm...

http://i614.photobucket.com/albums/tt229/thepurpleskull/TG%2028/bugs-elmer-daffy.jpg

But in all seriousness, do what everyone else said. You probably have adware.

Weretigr
10-13-2010, 11:16 PM
I would like a mac,

That's all I wanted to get from you :) I'm fully aware most people cannot afford them! Heck, took me a couple of years to afford the lowest spec and cheapest one!

Definitely worth it though ;)

Ragnarok
10-14-2010, 12:34 AM
That's all I wanted to get from you :) I'm fully aware most people cannot afford them! Heck, took me a couple of years to afford the lowest spec and cheapest one!

Definitely worth it though ;)

lol! good to see i made you happy! :D yeh, the only thing that privates me from getting a mac are actually 2 things, profit, and compatibility, the mac doesn't support a lot of programs, or some that i need for school..........

Fishrock123
10-14-2010, 12:37 AM
I would like a mac, not all have the money to buy one tho.....,

Anyway, a real solution:
Try to get anti-spyware sofrware like Malwarebytes, its free and works good, there are some good anti-virus that are for free like AVG or Avast. I recommend unpluggin the internet, then restart in safe-mode and doing a general scan with malware bytes, it works awesomely!

Also good anti-spyware is "Spybot search and destroy".

Ragnarok
10-14-2010, 12:39 AM
Also good anti-spyware is "Spybot search and destroy".

oh yes that one too, I also remind all in the thread to run anti-virus and anti-spyware on safe mode is the best way to get rid of all the unwanted trash, also make sure to disconnect the internet! :)

Weretigr
10-14-2010, 07:52 AM
lol! good to see i made you happy! :D yeh, the only thing that privates me from getting a mac are actually 2 things, profit, and compatibility, the mac doesn't support a lot of programs, or some that i need for school..........

If you're referring to he microsoft office programs - you can get them on a mac, but also iWork allows you to save in and open the microsoft office files :p

Ragnarok
10-14-2010, 05:43 PM
If you're referring to he Microsoft office programs - you can get them on a mac, but also iWork allows you to save in and open the Microsoft office files :p

well i wasn't just referring to office (I'm pretty aware there's a Office version for Mac), but other programs such as the platform we use to make ITEC class homework and quizzes on my university, it doesn't work on mac, also some games don't work in mac too.

Weretigr
10-15-2010, 12:00 AM
well i wasn't just referring to office (I'm pretty aware there's a Office version for Mac), but other programs such as the platform we use to make ITEC class homework and quizzes on my university, it doesn't work on mac, also some games don't work in mac too.

Apparently apple are working on improving the gaming aspects. DICE almost made a mac version of BFBC2 as well, so give it a couple of years >.<

Who knows? We may see a gaming improvement in "Mac OS X Lion" !