PDA

View Full Version : Getting controllable Sackbots to jump?



Peanut_94
01-20-2011, 01:02 AM
Hello. I got LBP2 yesterday (as most people in this forum probably did) and I'm trying to make a level with a controllable sackbot, but I can't figure out how to get him to jump (if I use Advanced Movers he jumps but keeps going up into the air indefinitely as long as I hold the button). Can anyone help me solve my (noobish) problem? Quick replies would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

artise
01-20-2011, 01:14 AM
if you just want sackbot to have the same controls as sackboy just put a controlinator on sackbots circuit board and set it to receiver and the one sackboys in to transmitter, you dont need to wire anything and thats it simple. hope this helps :)

Peanut_94
01-20-2011, 01:18 AM
Wow, how stupid of me not to notice that xD Thanks a bunch, really.

theswweet
01-20-2011, 04:50 AM
oh, and a little trick i got from the beta... set the button you ewant for jump, to the sackbots circuitboard-controllinators X key... for example, triangle key... and it will jump using that key