PDA

View Full Version : Button for staying in your current plane



chillum007
11-13-2008, 12:03 AM
I think they should add to the control scheme a button that you can hold down to stay in your current plane - L1 would be good as i don't think that is used for anything. Simply hold the L1 button, and your sack person will not automatically change planes as long as you hold the button. This would remove some of the frustration of the plane changing.

12454522412412
11-13-2008, 12:09 AM
Hold R1... If the material is not-grabable you just push it...

Stix489
11-13-2008, 12:27 AM
I don't think that's what he means Briguy...

@OP: Yeah that would be a good idea, but the transition from one plane to another is usually an advantage. There were so many times that I would I have died if it wasn't for the automatic transition. :p

Tyler
11-13-2008, 12:28 AM
Yeah. The auto-change has only killed me like twice.

chillum007
11-13-2008, 12:56 AM
it's true that the auto-plane-change does usually help - that's why you would need to hold the button down to stay in the same plane - most of the time you wouldn't use this function, but in the odd occasion where you do want to override the auto change, you can.

Linque
11-13-2008, 01:13 PM
This kind of a button would be useful, I agree. Wouldn't hurt to have one.

Risen
11-13-2008, 02:43 PM
The auto change does USUALLY help, and I like it... but I agree with this suggestion. Go to Boom Town and knock the cow down the hill. Then go down and try to climb up it. It's possible, but it's really annoying sometimes as there's a very simple jump on the mid-ground plane that auto-switches you to the background plane. once you switch, though, you're stopped by a wall there and can't proceed. With this option, getting up that hill would be as simple as it should be.

Night Angel
11-13-2008, 09:35 PM
This is true. The "canceling" button would be very good on certain occasions

ryryryan
11-18-2008, 05:48 PM
I would LOVE a button to do this. On one of the levels... there were prizes stacked up on cardboard boxes. Now all i wanted to do was just keep on running into these boxes until they fell over. Instead each time i ran into it, the game pushed my off of the plane. It took me about 5 extremely frustrating minutes to finally knock them over.

RockSauron
11-18-2008, 08:35 PM
Yes, this WOULD be useful... YOU HAVE MY SUPPORT, COMMISIONER!

Stix489
11-18-2008, 08:37 PM
Wait, how can he have BOTH our support? -_-

redstar1993
11-18-2008, 08:40 PM
I think a single plane button's a pretty good idea.

Stuff
11-18-2008, 09:49 PM
isnt it odd how when a rolling rock or danger wont move your sack out of the way?

Tyler
11-18-2008, 10:00 PM
I would LOVE a button to do this. On one of the levels... there were prizes stacked up on cardboard boxes. Now all i wanted to do was just keep on running into these boxes until they fell over. Instead each time i ran into it, the game pushed my off of the plane. It took me about 5 extremely frustrating minutes to finally knock them over.
Hold R1 and you won't change planes when doing that <_<

osiris13
11-18-2008, 10:07 PM
This kind of a button would be useful, I agree. Wouldn't hurt to have one.

that's what the controller needs.......another button!!!! lol :p

chillum007
11-19-2008, 12:12 AM
Hold R1 and you won't change planes when doing that <_<

If that is true ( I havn't tried it) it would be useful, but only if you are not near anything grabbable. e.g. if the floor is made of sponge, you wont get very far...