PDA

View Full Version : Confirmation when locking a level



Marama
12-23-2008, 03:30 AM
I just got into a horrible round of accidentally republishing my level four times because of the locked option. I kept hitting the right button to go to the next menu but instead I republished my level and when it was done I was still on the locked option. I was caught in an endless cycle!

It would be nice if you had to confirm it or select it with x first.

GuyWithNoEyes
12-23-2008, 03:56 AM
I do this all the time.
It's really annoying!

Whalio Cappuccino
12-23-2008, 04:01 AM
Omg I do it too, it's so stupid. I've done it like 8 times, you'd think I'd learn but nope!

SuperPhillip
12-23-2008, 04:03 AM
Omg I do it too, it's so stupid. I've done it like 8 times, you'd think I'd learn but nope!

Dolphins would get it by the second time.

Blended_Nachos
12-23-2008, 06:46 AM
Just press R1 to cycle through pages then

gameguy888
12-23-2008, 07:05 AM
I've started to use R1 to scroll through now, since I kept doing this too (heck, I did it once recently by accident too).

kobrakai15
12-23-2008, 09:23 AM
Done this so many times. Shame really, the d-pad is second nature to me...

neonrage0
12-23-2008, 01:50 PM
Or, you could press a button instead to change between the 2.

Gondito
12-23-2008, 02:02 PM
I did this on my Limbo level more than 8 times. i was like wtf? this was a stupid design choice!

Gilgamesh
12-23-2008, 02:31 PM
I've had to learn to use R1 and L1 to change pages, but it's needlessly annoying that simply hitting the D-pad over the wrong item automatically republishes. At the very least, those options should have been placed on the last page. I shouldn't have to risk accidentally making my level copyable or locked simply because I want to check the comments page.

oldage
12-23-2008, 02:47 PM
I so agree on this, it's annoying as hell :(

Killian
12-23-2008, 03:32 PM
Yeah I think we've all done it. It should say "Would you like to lock your level?" when he hit it.

Bridget
12-24-2008, 12:56 AM
Agreed.

Because it's so totally amazingly irritating. I do this one frequently, and it usually involves me yelling at the screen every time it happens. Argh.

Elbee23
12-24-2008, 10:05 AM
I've hit this many times as well. It's intuative to use the directional buttons, and most of the time you are up the top section of the page which does not force a republishing. I think it's things like "Move" and "Copy" and "Delete" off memory, which all require additional confirmation before they are implemented.

But locked and copyable are just left/right moves to change. Although it's a nice idea, in practice it's just annoying.

I sure wish they would change it. :(

GangsterGarfield
12-24-2008, 01:00 PM
I've done this my fair share of times too. :(

An easy fix would be to change it from a toggle to a button, so you would have to literally press X to lock/unlock it.

Pinchanzee
12-24-2008, 07:21 PM
Agreed he muttered nimbly.

Hamsalad
12-26-2008, 09:57 PM
I had this happen a lot to its terribly annoying because of how long it takes to publish (TWICE!) i think there should be a confirmation on copying and locking

dorien
12-26-2008, 11:51 PM
I agree whole heartedly with this and YES there should be a confirmation for these. I used to do it loads but have got really good at remembering to use to shoulder buttons to cycle through now. But I'm sure I'll do it again soon lol