PDA

View Full Version : !~Broke Level Links in Create~!



Hana_Kami
06-22-2012, 12:22 AM
I'm not sure if this has been brought up or not, but it seems that level links are broke in create.

When you go to create and place a blank level link or even choosing one already out, and even if it has a level chosen already, when you press X to bring up list of levels to choose from it stays stuck on searching. At the same time the earth globe appears in bottom left of screen and stays there until you quit game. At first I was thinking maybe it's just me. I restarted the game and globe disappears, but when I go back to create and try to choose level for a level link it does the same thing where it stays stuck on searching and globe reappears. Level links were working fine just last week.

I asked friends on my list to check and see if they were experiencing same issues and they were, which leads me to believe it is effecting everyone. Figured I would post this issue on LBPC in case it hasn't been brought up yet and also to find out if this is indeed effecting everyone.

ForgottenEnigma
06-22-2012, 01:09 AM
That symbol appears when your accessing data from the internet... basically, if you have faster internet, the level pages will not be blank as they are able to load faster.

So chances are your just playing in a peak usage time and your isp is a little slower than usual, shouldn't be a permenant issue. However if it persists (maybe after a few days which would allow for issues such as server maintainance to be ruled out) you should report it on "getsatisfaction"

Hana_Kami
06-22-2012, 02:55 AM
Yes, I know what the globe is for. I was just saying it shows up and stays there until you quit game which is unusual. As for internet speed I have the fastest internet you can get. Myself and friends have never had this problem before until now when ironically it's happening to all of us at same time. We haven't had any server maintenance today in my region. I guess LBP servers could of been really busy today, though I never bothered to check and see how many were on LBP.

I'll check again later and see if it is still happening.