PDA

View Full Version : Importing Beta Content to the New Game



SLS10
09-21-2012, 04:44 AM
I don't know how. I would like to find out how so that my grand scheming may continue (muwahaha).

Anyone break the system hard enough to grab their old stuff, or do I have to be mildly inconvenienced by my lack of things that I was working on?

Nick930930
09-21-2012, 12:17 PM
I noticed on LBP.me my "Zombie Fling" level is still available. It's not Team Picked anymore though. I don't even have the full game yet but I'm getting plays lol

SLS10
09-21-2012, 03:35 PM
I noticed on LBP.me my "Zombie Fling" level is still available. It's not Team Picked anymore though. I don't even have the full game yet but I'm getting plays lol

But you see, my Implausible Exam - something I worked rather hard on in terms of logic and planning - is stuck on my Beta profile, and I'd like for it to come back. I miss it. D:

Nick930930
09-23-2012, 10:11 PM
I doubt you'll be able to port it over. They're totally different builds of essentially two different games. They reworked the coding so your file is straight up incompatible with the final version. You're going to have to start from scratch bud :(

It appears only levels that were teampicked were carried over.