PDA

View Full Version : Touch overide chip?



Poshy
10-22-2012, 11:16 AM
Hi all,

I have just published my attempt at a Tetris level, definitely the most complex thing i have ever done on little big planet, its a slight variation on the tetris laws in that the pieces can constantly be moved so that multiple lines of up to 12 could in theory be made to create high scoring chains, now my problem is that sometimes when picking up a piece it will jam because part of the block has been touched that makes it try and spin! my answer i think is to have a chip added to blocks that overides the turn touch IF its touching another block using the impact sensor? is this possible and if so how? would so love to have this, thanks for your time.

Poshy

Wolffy123
10-22-2012, 07:31 PM
Put all of the turning logic in one chip, and the touching to move the shape once it has touched an object into another microchip. Then, take out a 2 port selector, a NOT Gate, and an impact sensor that senses other shapes. Connect the impact sensor into the NOT Gate, and Port 1 of the selector. Next, connect the NOT Gate into Port 2 of the selector.

Connect Port 1 of the selector into the Activation port of the microchip with the moving the shape logic, and connect Port 2 into the other microchip's Activation port.

I think that should work.. If it doesn't, I will try and think of something else :3

Poshy
10-22-2012, 08:29 PM
Hi Wolffy123

Many thanks for your response :) will have a go at this in next couple of hours or first thing tomorrow, will let you know how it goes. All the Turning logic is already on one chip so hopefully your solution will be easy to implement.

Wolffy123
10-22-2012, 08:31 PM
Hi Wolffy123

Many thanks for your response :) will have a go at this in next couple of hours or first thing tomorrow, will let you know how it goes. All the Turning logic is already on one chip so hopefully your solution will be easy to implement.

Awesome sauce. Good luck dood :3

Poshy
10-23-2012, 08:38 AM
Wolffy123 sir you were spot on! it works :) but something i had not foreseen, i use positioned gyroscopes to make the block flick 45 degrees so when the touch tap to rotate is turned of it makes some of the block unbalanced :( i will solve this part tho, so thank you so much man awesome.

Wolffy123
10-23-2012, 06:57 PM
Wolffy123 sir you were spot on! it works :) but something i had not foreseen, i use positioned gyroscopes to make the block flick 45 degrees so when the touch tap to rotate is turned of it makes some of the block unbalanced :( i will solve this part tho, so thank you so much man awesome.

No problem! Glad I can help :)