PDA

View Full Version : Sackbots that don't fill the thermometer



jaffakree503
07-16-2013, 07:39 AM
I've been having quite a bit of trouble using sackbots in my levels, each one placed makes the thermometer skyrocket. Seriously, 10 sackbots and you've pretty much filled the level.

I understand they are probably a very complicated thing, but what if we had really basic sackbots that have limited editability (costumes, behaviours like idle, follow, flee, but no extra behaviours can be added, in fact, the whole microchip could go) that would be great, and open up a whole lot of gameplay opportunities.

Being able to dephysicalise them would also help. Especially for the cinematic bits (no need to be 'physical').

VelcroJonze
07-16-2013, 11:21 AM
Have you tried emitting the Sackbots? Not sure if that raises the thermo.

OriginalCreator
07-16-2013, 02:54 PM
Have you tried emitting the Sackbots? Not sure if that raises the thermo.

Yeah try that, so only having the sackbot in the level when it is visible by the player

dudeman779
07-16-2013, 05:22 PM
I'm having the same issue and I hate it I'll try emitting them I hope it works

ZedCOcoZza
07-16-2013, 05:25 PM
If you add sackbot to emmiter from "Your Objects" it also fill the thermometer((

yugnar
07-16-2013, 05:27 PM
I was wondering... Remember the very first seconds of the second part of the final battle in LBPV story mode, The Pupeteer one? There is a mini cinematic with lots of sackbots doung stuff. And then you have the boss battle which probably took lots of thermo space. I guess there must actually be a way to cheat the thermo and include more sackbots, but I have no idea how to do so.