PDA

View Full Version : Level Compressor!



Kamee99
06-23-2014, 01:44 AM
Don't you hate it when levels get overheated? LBP3 Should have a level-compressing feature. This will allow us to expand our creativity even more!

GribbleGrunger
06-23-2014, 10:53 AM
It's easy to just say 'compressor' but doing it is another thing.

amiel445566
06-24-2014, 08:18 AM
Well, although doing it is another thing, it is possible to impliment features that let the user compress (as we've seen done before with emmiters) but made easier, like live feed objects not taking up as much thermo, emmiters being more compact themselves, and maybe having use of those extra bits in some way (doubtful though, because cross-compatibility is a big thing) BUT ITS NOT IMPOSSIBLE

Who knows, maybe something for this will be in store when LBP3 comes out :D

jwwphotos
06-24-2014, 10:52 AM
There is this little trick of emitting sections and destroying others that can help quite a bit.

Gentleman Tom
06-24-2014, 03:10 PM
or better and more reliable level links, so creators aint scared to use them.

ShiftyDog
06-28-2014, 12:12 PM
There is this little trick of emitting sections and destroying others that can help quite a bit.

What makes it convenient is that you can De-spawn sections through a emitter - There's a 'destroy all' input at the bottom.

That came from LBP Vita and no doubt that it will be included in Lbp3 with more preferences.

gdn001
06-28-2014, 02:58 PM
Compressing data is usually for storage purposes. I do believe that the thermo also accounts for logical complexity, which is something you can't really compress. Still, it would allow for bigger levels on the Earth.

chronos453
06-30-2014, 05:58 AM
I just wish they would try to make the thermo bigger, that's all.

Fingers crossed for a last minute installment?