PDA

View Full Version : Not showing new blog



DRT99
02-22-2009, 02:00 AM
^ thats about it, actually, is there anything speacial I'm supposed to do before i post? or a way to post I'm not aware of?

Elbee23
02-22-2009, 02:28 PM
According to CC and EvilTikiGod in this thread (http://www.lbpcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9082), it seems that there may be some problems with the blogs coming from the upgrade to Php that recently occurred on the host server.

I'm not an administrator though, and although I understand some forum user code, I have no idea what's going on for this specific situation. I'm afraid you will have to wait for a reply from CC and EvilTikiGod for anything more specific.

I tried viewing my own blog and everything seems fine, but I have not tried writing a new one in the last few days. So it looks fine from what I can see. :blush:

In the mean time, they might have already found a work around and just not commented on it. Would you be able to check again or give any additional information?

DRT99
02-23-2009, 03:17 PM
checked, and it's not there.
darn :(

ConfusedCartman
02-24-2009, 04:50 AM
Did you happen to post as a draft? It won't show up if you posted your new blog as a draft.

RangerZero
03-08-2009, 06:59 PM
I'm not able to create a blog at all. Or I don't know how to?

Does it have to be a blog linked from elsewhere?

.

ConfusedCartman
03-08-2009, 08:31 PM
Click "Blog" in the navbar, click "Your Blog", then click "Post to Your Blog" in the panel on the left.

Thegide
03-12-2009, 02:41 AM
I just started a blog recently DRT. Follow CC's instructions exactly, it worked for me fine. If you still need help PM me.

RangerZero
03-12-2009, 09:24 PM
When I click on "new blog" I get:


Fatal error: Call to undefined function ncode_imageresizer_replace() in /home/lbpcentr/public_html/forums/blog.php(3252) : eval()'d code on line 2


.

ConfusedCartman
03-12-2009, 11:21 PM
When I click on "new blog" I get:


Fatal error: Call to undefined function ncode_imageresizer_replace() in /home/lbpcentr/public_html/forums/blog.php(3252) : eval()'d code on line 2


.
I just quickly posted a new blog using Firefox with no issues, so I'm guessing you're using IE. At least consider upgrading to IE7 or IE8 Beta if you don't want to swap to Firefox (even though it carries all of your cookies and bookmarks over upon install). What browser are you using?

RangerZero
03-13-2009, 03:34 AM
At work i'm on Windows XP with Explorer 6 (the last one without tab browsing right?). It gave me the error message.

Here at home i'm on Vista Home Premium 64bits. I just tried it both with the lastest IE (32 bits) and Firefox (supposed to update automatically) and both returned me the error above...

.

ConfusedCartman
03-13-2009, 04:02 AM
At work i'm on Windows XP with Explorer 6 (the last one without tab browsing right?). It gave me the error message.

Here at home i'm on Vista Home Premium 64bits. I just tried it both with the lastest IE (32 bits) and Firefox (supposed to update automatically) and both returned me the error above...

.
Try logging out, clearing cookies, and logging back in.

Also, why the period at the end of every post? It unnecessarily stretches out your post and has no other purpose.

RangerZero
03-13-2009, 03:46 PM
Makes stuff more spaced out and readable. Look at Elbee post, looks all crammed up and you don't don't notice the sig that much.
It's also an habit.

Anyhow, i'll try the login in/out tonight at home. I'll give news.

.