PDA

View Full Version : I Broke Manglewood Swamp... Minor Spoilers I think...



DistantWords
11-18-2014, 09:50 PM
Don't ask me how, or what happened, but I seem to have broken Manglewood Swamp. Or, I should say, it broke itself because it was nothing I did other than leave the level and come back later to find it destroyed. The place where the statue is to change into Oddsock is gone. Several of the platforms are gone making certain spots unnavigable.

I literally can only navigate about half or so of what I once could.

Has anyone else experienced this yet?

As of now, I just beat the boss thing with Toggle, but it was like that before I got Toggle.

happyguy3215
11-18-2014, 10:51 PM
Although I've played through some of the levels after manglewood, It won't even show i'm past manglewood. I've seriously had to watch this ending manglewood cutscene like 5 times.

DistantWords
11-19-2014, 06:34 PM
I started a new game on my second PS3 using a guest login (no PSN) and I took some snapshots to show what's going on. I think these show just how broken the level is in my main game (the PSN one):

It's not letting me embed the photos, keeps saying "invalid url" even though it's not, so here are just the links:

(Sackboy is the guest login to PS3, the wolf is my actual PSN account on my main PS3)

http://www.distantwords.net/pics/LBP1-A.jpg
http://www.distantwords.net/pics/LBP1-B.jpg

http://www.distantwords.net/pics/LBP2-A.jpg
http://www.distantwords.net/pics/LBP2-B.jpg

Notice here that where the Oddsack statue is, it's gone in my main game. I cannot play the hub as Oddsack because of that.
http://www.distantwords.net/pics/LBP3-A.jpg
http://www.distantwords.net/pics/LBP3-B.jpg

The walkway that is missing makes it impossible to go down the ladder and then come back up. You go down, and then you are stuck down there.
http://www.distantwords.net/pics/LBP4-A.jpg
http://www.distantwords.net/pics/LBP4-B.jpg

The walkway that is missing here makes it impossible to use the level launcher unless you can grab onto the ladder in the background. But even then, if you let go, you fall to your death.
http://www.distantwords.net/pics/LBP5-A.jpg
http://www.distantwords.net/pics/LBP5-B.jpg

This is really messed up!! I think I have to start all over, don't you?

XX_sonicfan_XX
11-19-2014, 10:36 PM
Just wait for an update patch to come out. Hopefully all will be well

fantaman4000
11-20-2014, 03:05 PM
The same exact thing happened to me in the last world with swoop's statue. i cant progress past his introduction level and beat the final boss because of this glitch. I emailed StevenI and had a friend tweet him, and all he said was "thanks for the info, we'll tell your friend if we need more info". Very disconcerting considering the only people I've heard of having this glitch are you, me, and one of my friends.

I guess we'll just have to wait for the patch and hope Sumo doesn't ignore our cries for help.

On another note, the good grief feature is broken; you cant even report things because your start menu covers the entire screen. I feel like the game wasn't even tested

DistantWords
11-20-2014, 03:32 PM
The same exact thing happened to me in the last world with swoop's statue. i cant progress past his introduction level and beat the final boss because of this glitch. I emailed StevenI and had a friend tweet him, and all he said was "thanks for the info, we'll tell your friend if we need more info". Very disconcerting considering the only people I've heard of having this glitch are you, me, and one of my friends.

I guess we'll just have to wait for the patch and hope Sumo doesn't ignore our cries for help.

On another note, the good grief feature is broken; you cant even report things because your start menu covers the entire screen. I feel like the game wasn't even tested

It actually makes me feel a little better that someone else has had a similar experience, so I know it's not JUST me. However, it's also very concerning that your broken level wasn't the same as mine; to me this says it can probably happen on any of the "hub" levels. I broke a few levels here and there on LBP 1 & 2, but it wasn't that big a deal. All I had to do was "Replay" and it was fixed again. With these "hub" levels, they save...

I haven't played at all since taking those snapshots since I don't want to make any more progress in case I have to start all over. Maybe I just need to play around in create mode and check out community levels until this gets figured out.

I too emailed someone at lbp.com and posted a similar post (with the snapshots) in a Playstation Forum thread. Hopefully this gets fixed, I really don't want to have to start all over. I wouldn't mind so much, starting over, if I could keep my powerups and prize bubbles...

EDIT SPACE

I hope to hear back from someone from the email I sent. All I really want to know is if this is something they think can (and will) be fixed via patch. I mean, several parts of the level are gone. CAN that be fixed via patch? Without totally resetting the level? Resetting the level would mean putting back all the prize bubbles and collectabells...

If it can be fixed via patch, maybe I'll move on, play more levels, grab more bubbles. If not, I don't WANT to move on until a patch is made that prevents levels from being destroyed in the first place...

Lady_Luck__777
11-20-2014, 07:39 PM
Moved to new "Story levels" section.

Did you send a message to Steveni?

DistantWords
11-20-2014, 08:57 PM
Moved to new "Story levels" section.

Did you send a message to Steveni?

Pretty sure I did. I posted here:

http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/LittleBigPlanet-Pod/LittleBigPlanet-3-Known-Issues-Update-and-Workarounds/td-p/44752203

And in the main post, StevenI said to email bugs to hello@littlebigplanet.com and that's the email address I used. That's probably not his personal email, but it's what he said to do.

mr_D22
11-20-2014, 10:30 PM
What the... The same thing happened to EACH story hub on my file...

DistantWords
11-22-2014, 07:44 PM
I did some more exploring today, and I found even more broken stuff. I can't post any snapshots because the PS3 upstairs is being used. Besides, I cannot navigate fully in the broken level anyway. But, after getting Oddsock, you know how you use Oddsock to get over an area that brings down a bridge that has prize bubbles under it? That entire bridge is gone, as are the bubbles. The path bellow that I think is messed up too because I used the Boost Boots where that sign is bellow and I got to where those collectabells are, and then there's nothing after it. So even if the prize bubbles had been there, there's no platform to walk on!

I think I'm going to have to restart my game. I don't see how this will get fixed in an update since this is not a global issue (meaning, this seems to be MY issue). This really sucks!! :(

mr_D22
11-23-2014, 11:32 PM
I did some more exploring today, and I found even more broken stuff. I can't post any snapshots because the PS3 upstairs is being used. Besides, I cannot navigate fully in the broken level anyway. But, after getting Oddsock, you know how you use Oddsock to get over an area that brings down a bridge that has prize bubbles under it? That entire bridge is gone, as are the bubbles. The path bellow that I think is messed up too because I used the Boost Boots where that sign is bellow and I got to where those collectabells are, and then there's nothing after it. So even if the prize bubbles had been there, there's no platform to walk on!

I think I'm going to have to restart my game. I don't see how this will get fixed in an update since this is not a global issue (meaning, this seems to be MY issue). This really sucks!! :(

Your actually not alone... Although I thought it just happened in Ziggurat (platform under spawnpoint is missing thus not allowing me to spawn) and The Bunkum Lagoon, (The swoop statue is missing) Turns out it happened to manglewood as well. :(

DistantWords
11-24-2014, 01:38 AM
I ended up deleting my save data [Saved Data Utility(PS3) -> LittleBigPlanet 3 Adventure Save] and started over. I kept my prize bubble collections and my profile was still there, but the actual game progress (and Sackpocket powerups) were reset to start.

So far no issues with the Hubs. It sucked having to do it, but it's really nice being able to navigate again. I just really hope nothing breaks again...