PDA

View Full Version : How to adjust screen size???



Crazed Creator
11-19-2014, 07:10 AM
LBP3 on PS4 for me has thick black bars all around the screen, so my actual view of the game is much smaller than it should be. This has never been a probably for any other PS4 game, and in LBP2 I remember I could easily adjust the screen size but no here.

typhoonmoore
11-19-2014, 11:17 AM
I have the ps3 version, and I adjusted the screen size by pausing the game and going to 'settings', and going to the 'display' tab. I'm almost positive it's in that tab, but I'm going off the top of my head. It's 100% positively in 'settings though xD.

GribbleGrunger
11-19-2014, 04:35 PM
Yes, I'm not happy about it at all. The only fix is to adjust the screen via the PS4. I had a word with Donkey over at Gaf about this and he said they 'may' add it at a later date. I've not seen one single stream without the borders. This is stupid.

blastroid
11-19-2014, 05:44 PM
I remember LBP 1 and 2 making me adjust the screen during initial setup and the option being in settings for later adjustments.

Until LBP3 add the feature there is one other work around. Sitting closer to the TV makes it bigger. :)

fluxlasers
11-19-2014, 05:51 PM
You can change the screen size, but you access the option from the PS4 XMB (or whatever it's called on the PS4) and not from within the game as you do with lbp2.