PDA

View Full Version : Spell Check for posting



BurlapSackBoy
08-21-2008, 03:04 PM
I'm speaking for myself mostly. But others might would like to have it. :)

ScytheOfGrim
08-21-2008, 03:08 PM
Well, you could use Firefox... no?

Would be a nice add-on though...

DrunkMiffy
08-21-2008, 03:16 PM
I think it's a great idea, although I wouldn't use it very often personally, it'd make some posts a helluva lot easier to read :)

bbroman
08-21-2008, 03:26 PM
Firefox, Safari, and Opera (I think) all do this. IE has a free addon for it. I'm not sure it's a big deal.

BurlapSackBoy
08-21-2008, 06:00 PM
Firefox, Safari, and Opera (I think) all do this. IE has a free addon for it. I'm not sure it's a big deal.

I have that on my IE but I didn't realise it would work on any site that I was on at the time. And that works, thanks for pointing it out guys. But the ones I've seen were within the thread posting area itself. Well if Cartman doesn't think it's necessary at least I know I can use that now. :)

Marino
08-21-2008, 06:02 PM
Yep, I already have it. As I make a post, words that are incorrect get underlined with red. Flock/Firefox FTW!

(BTW, 'FTW' gets underlined with red. :p)

aer0blue
08-21-2008, 09:34 PM
This feature would be nice.

BurlapSackBoy
08-22-2008, 04:09 PM
Hey we have spell check now up in the right corner where you post! Thanks lbp :)

Stix489
08-23-2008, 03:54 AM
Firefox does all the work for me! =D

1000101
08-23-2008, 04:11 AM
Firefox does all the work for me! =D

x2.
Firefox FTW!