PDA

View Full Version : Quest and Sackpocket Questions



keanine
12-04-2014, 04:52 PM
Hey, it's been a long time since I was here, but I come with questions. I'm still learning all the ins and outs of the new logic, and am having some trouble.

Question 1 - Answered
Basically I created a quest with an objective, made a Quest Tweaker that activates via a 2-way switch ( I also tried "Trigger via Prompt" on a sackbot) and made a second switch that completes the objective. Now the problem is that when I go into Play mode and visit the Organisertron, the quest is listed as completed. I have tried this in an empty level too.

My only workaround is to use a tweaker to deactivate it and then activate it afterwards which seems a bit silly to be a feature. Is there something I'm doing wrong?

Question 2
Is there a way to clear the saved data from when you pick up items for the sackpocket? I went into play mode on one of my levels and picked up an item, and can't work out how to get rid of it now.

Rogar
12-04-2014, 05:05 PM
Have you tried using the organisortron to reset the quest? I think an empty level won't clear it if it's in the same adventure map.

keanine
12-04-2014, 05:08 PM
Do you mean going into create, clicking "Test Quest" and clicking Deactivate? If so I've tried that but will happily try again now :)

And, I'm not sure if this is part of the problem, but the level is not in an adventure map, it's simply an Empty Level.

EDIT:
Tried it and it worked this time... How odd.

I do have another question now though. Does the organisertron have some sort of functionality like the memoriser? For example, if you complete a quest, leave then come back, will your progress be saved? And if this is the case is there a way to stop this functionality?

peabodyman
12-04-2014, 08:20 PM
Adventures do save your progress in the organisertron, collectibells, object savers, and sackpocket items. This happens automatically when leaving the level in any way. It is a separate save mechanism from the memorizer that's not tied to your profile save. The game offers a "restart" button in the "more info" menu of the adventure tile on your moon (hit square). You can also manually delete the adventure save data from the game save data utility (in PS3 and I imagine similarly for PS4).

keanine
12-04-2014, 11:09 PM
Ah I see, that makes a lot of sense! Thanks!