PDA

View Full Version : Multiroom Teleporter



SneakySteve1983
03-25-2009, 07:27 PM
I've seen some excellent teleportation levels and I thought I would have a go at creating something myself.
I have managed to build a teleportation system that links 4 rooms together.
You can decide which room to travel to which is something that I haven't seen in any of the levels that I have played.

It would be interesting to get some feedback on this idea.

PSN: Stevo_1983
Level Name: Teleportation Demo

Alexxerth
03-26-2009, 11:54 PM
How would you do this? WOuld it be like you press a button and it moves the spawn to whatever room then kills you?

SneakySteve1983
03-27-2009, 12:36 AM
In the level I made there are four rooms.
Each room has 3 numbered buttons, one for each of the other rooms.
I have got it set up so that when you step on a button the checkpoint in your current room is destroyed. A new checkpoint is emmitted in the room that you want to go to.
A plasma ball is then fired towards the player and they are then respawned at the new checkpoint.

Alexxerth
03-28-2009, 03:02 AM
Oh so you made it simpler by just making a whole new spawn. Good idea illhave to check this out.

Tsachi777
04-02-2009, 06:25 PM
Brilliant! But is there a way to do it the glitch way?

Grudgefold
04-03-2009, 01:11 AM
I have a 7 lv hub teleporter working on my lv . Not published yet will keep updated when Im done.

KoRnDawwg
04-03-2009, 10:29 AM
Something like this has already been done in The Great Human Body Adventure 2, but I am interested to see how your level works using this as well.