BG1, PRELOAD BG2, PRELOAD

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Error 403?

  1. #1

    Default Error 403?

    Does anyone know what this is? I can sign on to PSN fine, but as soon as I get on LBP it boots me with an error 403 message.

  2. #2
    Grand Den Mod-er of LBPC Morgana25's Avatar
    Points: 67,628, Level: 80
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 422
    Overall activity: 14.0%

    PSN
    Morgana25
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,083

    Default

    Server might be down. Can anyone else sign on right now?

    The other thing it could be is a cache problem from what I've read online. Try putting another game in. Then quitting that game and retrying LBP.


    sig by chuck_18mp illustration by TheZimInvader

    Chroma Stone Chronicles Veriddian's Gem | Pyrra's Gem | Cerrulean's Gem | Irridia's Gem | Abyssia's Lair
    Dragons of Myth Egypt | Teotihuacan | Iceland | Greece
    Fire and Ice
    Sackrificed MM Picked! lbp.me link for Sackrificed

    Morgana25 on lbp.me

    Don't mess with Morgana or you get the wand

  3. #3

    Default

    K, thanks. I'm pretty sure it's not the server, it's happening every time I try.

  4. #4
    Patch of Cloth ViDi--ViCi's Avatar
    Points: 8,350, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 400
    Overall activity: 0%
    7 days registered 1000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points
    PSN
    ViDi--ViCi
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    In a house...there's even a mailbox
    Posts
    119
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    i know exactly what ur talking about...it happens to me about once every other week... theres nothing you can do about it. the server 403 error, doesnt allow you to go online, so what i do (not 100% effective..not even 50% lol) is just turn off my ps3 and turn it back on...that works sometimes but when that doesnt work just wait it out...the longest its ever lasted for me was about an hour, so just go into create mode or watch tv until then...or do something else.

  5. #5

    Default LBP servers

    Ok i am currently playing little big planet the now and well just went on and this message has come up
    "A problem occurred when attempting to connect to the LittleBigPlanettm servers (403)."
    anyone else got this problem or is my game just deciding it hates me now
    one day the dlc dont work now its the servers god.

  6. #6
    Nope! It's Chuck Testa Gilgamesh's Avatar
    Points: 28,601, Level: 51
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Your First Group 10000 Experience Points 5000 Experience Points 1000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points
    PSN
    Jirugameshi
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    2,660
    Blog Entries
    81

    Default

    You can check the server status here:
    http://www.littlebigplanet.com/en-us...server_status/

    Right now the PS3 server is down.

    Midnight Revenge

    SackMech II
    Training

    SackMech I
    Trailer | Mission 0 | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

  7. #7
    New 160GB PS3 :D v0rtex's Avatar
    Points: 26,137, Level: 49
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 413
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    7 days registered 5000 Experience Points 1000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points
    PSN
    v0rtex2002
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Minnesota (USA)
    Posts
    2,034
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default

    Uh... yeah... check this out: Server maintenance

    Edit: Sniped. Yer too fast Pirate Gilgamesh! Aaaarrrr!

  8. #8

    Default "A problem occured when attempting to connect to the LittleBigPlanet servers (403)"

    Arrgghh!! Again! Hi there people I've had this a while ago only once or twice... Very rarely but didn't care that much the because I didn't even have a level I wanted to promote as I do now. I came home now only to try to log on som I can go and do some F4F's but I keep getting this "A Problem occured when attempting to connect the the LittleBigPlanet servers (403)" and the "Failed to sign in". This couldn't have happened at a worse time and I'm sure all of you can understand my frustration at the moment.

    Why is this happening? Has this happened to any of you before and can anything be done to fix this right away so I can get back online as soon as possible?

    Please help!!! Any ideas are much appreicated in advance and thank you.

  9. #9

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by v0rtex View Post
    Uh... yeah... check this out: Server maintenance

    Edit: Sniped. Yer too fast Pirate Gilgamesh! Aaaarrrr!
    awsome man at least i now know it aint my connection thanks for the information much help

  11. #11

    Default

    Wait...do..."something else"?...I'm afraid I don't follow...what else is there but LBP? Seriously, though, I have this problem occasionally, sometimes restarting the PS3 fixes it, sometimes you just have to play the waiting game...I DO wish MM would post a SERVER DOWN message or something, just so we know if the problem is client or server side...
    Sackbotwins-Upcoming LBP2 level! (name undecided ;p)
    "I've gone to find myself...if I arrive before I return, tell me to wait?"

  12. #12
    New 160GB PS3 :D v0rtex's Avatar
    Points: 26,137, Level: 49
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 413
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    7 days registered 5000 Experience Points 1000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points
    PSN
    v0rtex2002
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Minnesota (USA)
    Posts
    2,034
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default

    Well they did notify us in advance - on their site (which was picked up here) and on Twitter and Facebook.

  13. Thanks!


  14. #13
    Having lulz since 94 AssassinatorRFC's Avatar
    Points: 13,602, Level: 35
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 448
    Overall activity: 0%
    7 days registered 1000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points
    PSN
    AssassinatorRFC
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Minecraftia! :3
    Posts
    683
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    yeah server must be under maintinance or something. Oh well anyone for Modern Warfare?

  15. #14

    Default

    Yeah it is messed up, I finally got some time to give some feedback on a person's level and update mine, and I will be out again in a few days...so since last night I have not been able to log on....looks like it will be another week or so until I have time.

  16. #15

    Default

    yeah i get this every now and again too.

    I just turn off my modem for 10 mins and after that it works fine.. give that a go if all else fails


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •