BG1, PRELOAD BG2, PRELOAD

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Smile My First Level - Mulberry Woods (Spotlighted, Pics)

Hello everyone, this is my first time discovering this forum. I've just published my very first level and would love to get some feedback on it. It's nothing amazing, but I think it's decent. Here's my info:

PSN ID: mrsupercomputer
    Level: Mulberry Woods
    Description: Crazed lumberjacks have constructed a sawmill and are cutting down all the trees! Journey to the mill, shut it down, and save Mulberry Woods!

I'm interested to hear what you think and I look forward to playing some of the levels I've seen listed in the forum. Some look outstanding and like a lot of fun.

Update: I decided to add a few pictures of my level to the thread, so people know what to expect. Please forgive the quality as I just used my digital camera for them, but I figured any pictures might be good to help people decide whether to check it out or not.

Last edited by mrsupercomputer; 01-02-2009 at 09:14 PM.

Its my fault, apparently. QuozL's Avatar
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 239
    Overall activity: 1.0%

PSN
    quozl1

Will check this one out tonight and let you know.

Cheers QuozL

Nil difficile volenti
    Thanks Code!!

I decided to play one more level before going to bed tonight and it was this one. MAN AM I HAPPY I MADE THAT DECISION!!! lol Here are my thoughts:

Pros:

- Custom content left, right and centre! Thank you, thank you, thank you. My lvl also features 100% custom content and it is very rare to find another creator who puts that kind of effort into things so I really do appreciate it.

- The visulas are great and work really well for your theme. The choice of gold leaf sponge on dark wood just makes so much sense and has a great look to it.

- Variety. You have a lot of great gameplay elements here from platforming to action to a chase sequence. The level had my attention from the very first second and never let go.